الطبيعية مقابل النكهات الاصطناعية

سمح لنا التقدم في التكنولوجيا بالسيطرة على إمداداتنا الغذائية بطرق أكثر من أي وقت مضى. كما سمح لنا بتعديل وخلق طعام جديد. كان هناك وقت عندما كنت حاولت تناول الطعام ، وكان هناك شيء له نكهة الكرز ، على الأرجح كان الكرز. الوقت الذي لم يكن فيه سمك السلمون مغطى بأصباغ اصطناعية لجعله أكثر جاذبية للمستهلكين. يتم نسيان هذه الأوقات بسرعة ويتم استبدال المنتجات الغذائية عالية الجودة بسرعة مع المقلدة الرخيصة. ولكن ما الذي يعنيه بالضبط عندما يحتوي منتجك الغذائي على نكهات صناعية؟ هل حقا تختلف كثيرا عن النكهات الطبيعية؟

النكهات الطبيعية

طبيعية مقابل "طبيعية"

لجعله مربكًا بعض الشيء ، قبل أن نبدأ ، تحتاج إلى تمييز مهم. يتم تعريف مصطلح "نكهة طبيعية" على نحو غامض على أنه:

نكهة طبيعية هي زيت أساسي أو أولوريسين أو جوهر أو استخلاص أو هدروليزات بروتين أو مقطر أو أي منتج لتحميص أو تسخين أو إنزيموليسيس الذي يحتوي على مكونات النكهة المشتقة من التوابل أو الفاكهة أو عصير الفاكهة أو عصير الخضار أو الخضار الصالحة للأكل الخميرة، عشب، لحاء، برعم، جذر، أوراق أو مواد نباتية مماثلة، اللحوم، المأكولات البحرية، الدواجن، البيض، منتجات الألبان، أو منتجات التخمير منها، التي لها وظيفة كبيرة في الغذاء هو النكهة بدلا من التغذية.

وهذا يعني أن هذه النكهات الطبيعية هي في الأساس مزيج من أي مما سبق لخداع جسدك ودماغك للتفكير في ما تذوقه هو في الواقع ما تأكلينه. باستخدام هذا التعريف الغامض والغرض من المنكهات الطبيعية ، تستخدم شركات الأغذية ثغرات لخداع المستهلكين إلى الاعتقاد بأن ما يتناولونه هو أمر طبيعي. ومع ذلك ، يتم دمج أكثر من المواد الكيميائية 2000 في المتوسط ​​لجعل النكهات الطبيعية 500 فقط. يستغرق الأمر حوالي 70-80 يحاول تحسين الصيغة وخداع براعم التذوق. إنها تحفز جميع أجهزة استشعار المتعة داخل جسمك ، لإبقائك شغفًا بهذه الأطعمة في المستقبل والشعور بالرضا. هذا ما نعنيه "طبيعية". نعم ، إنه أمر طبيعي بمعنى التعريف الرسمي ، إلا أنه ليس طبيعياً حقاً.

فواكه وهمية

فما هو بالضبط الطبيعي في الوقت الحاضر؟ ليس كثيرا. يتم تعديل معظم المواد الغذائية وراثيا ومعالجتها، والنكهات التي نذوق هي تقليد ببساطة، والألوان التي نراها وهمية. ولكن هذا لا يترك جزء صغير من الطعام الذي هو حقا نكهة طبيعيا. كل شيء يأتي لقراءة المكونات على التسمية. هذا هو صديقك الحقيقي الوحيد والأفضل. على سبيل المثال، هذه أشرطة البروتين، لديهم بسيطة لفهم المكونات ويستخدمون مكونات الجودة دون أي إضافات. يستخدمون المكونات الفعلية في وصفاتهم لطعم طعامهم بدلاً من النكهات الطبيعية المختبرية. لا يزال من الممكن نكهة الطعام بطريقة طبيعية. ولكن إلى أن نحصل على قوانين صارمة بشأن وضع العلامات ونستمر في السماح للشركات بالاستفادة من الثغرات ، فمن المهم شراء المنتجات التي نعرف أننا نثق بها ونقوم دائمًا بقراءة العلامات. خلاف ذلك ، قد تكون تلك التقليد الفاكهة في منزلك الوجبة القادمة دون أن تعرف ذلك.

الاصطناعية النكهات-الآثار الصحية

النكهات الاصطناعية

تقوله هناك على الملصق "النكهات المميزة". معنى اصطناعي وهمي ، وليس طبيعي وتقليد الإنسان رخيصة. ا ثلث ابن عم الرابع من شيء كان في الواقع طبيعية وصحية. فلماذا لا يزال الناس لا تأجيل هذا في طعامهم؟ هل نمت أجسادنا وأدمغتنا إلى هذه المقلدة وهل أصبح هذا الطعام هو المعيار بالنسبة لنا؟ لا أعتقد ذلك. في حين أنه من المستحيل تقريبًا التمييز بين أذواق معينة لأدمغتنا من نظيراتها الطبيعية ونظيراتها المنتجة في المعمل بسبب التكنولوجيا ، يمكن لأجسامنا معرفة الفرق. لماذا تتزايد المشكلات المتعلقة بالصحة ، مثل مشاكل الغدة الدرقية ، إذا تقدمت تقنياتنا وأدويتنا كثيرًا؟ تكمن الإجابة في عدم ممارسة الرياضة ، وإدخال تكنولوجيات جديدة ، وتلوث الهواء ، والأهم من ذلك ، الغذاء الاصطناعي. وقد تلوثت طبيعتنا مع النباتات المعدلة وراثيا ، والمواد الكيميائية ، ومبيدات الآفات ، وحتى أجسادنا.

المخاطر الصحية من النكهات الفنية

أردنا أن ندعو هذه الآثار الجانبية لكنها مجرد آثار أو المخاطر التي كنت تأخذ عند استهلاكها. في حين أن هناك مئات ومئات من المخاطر الصحية التي تنطوي عليها هذه المواد الكيميائية، وهنا عدد قليل على سبيل المثال:

  • أورام الدماغ
  • سرطان
  • دوخة
  • غثيان
  • تشوش ذهني
  • نوبات
  • الاكتئاب
  • تلف الحمض النووي
  • الحساسية
  • تعب
  • نوبات القلق
  • مشاكل في الكلى
  • ارتفاع ضغط الدم

التمييز

عندما يتعلق الأمر بعلامات الطعام ، تجنب أي منتج يحتوي على نكهات اصطناعية فيه. ومع ذلك ، فإن الفرق الحقيقي الوحيد بين المنكهات الطبيعية والاصطناعية هو منشأ المواد الكيميائية. يتم إنشاء النكهات الطبيعية (عادة) من أي شيء صالح للأكل ، في حين أن النكهات الاصطناعية تأتي من مكونات ليست صالحة للأكل (أي البترول). على الرغم من أن النكهات الطبيعية تبدو أفضل ، إلا أنه لا يزال من الممكن معالجتها في المختبرات ويمكن دمج المواد الكيميائية الأخرى لتقليد النكهات الحقيقية. في الوقت الحالي ، تعد كلمة "طبيعي" غامضة للغاية عن التعريف ولا يتم رصدها عن كثب في صناعة الأغذية. لا تعتمد على المصطلح الطبيعي على رزمتك ، استخدم الحس السليم عند شراء طعامك ، وتجنب الأطعمة المصنعة ، وقراءة الملصق وشراء المنتجات بمكونات تعرفها. تجنب أي نوع من النكهة ، ولكن إذا كنت يجبالاختيار بين الاثنين، واختيار الطبيعية.

الطبيعي مقابل-النكهات الاصطناعية-comparisson

اقرأ أيضا: شنومكس مثير للاشمئزاز "الطبيعية" المكونات في طعامك

مصادر:

http://foodmatters.tv/articles-1/top-10-food-additives-to-avoid

http://io9.com/5958880/how-flavor-chemists-make-your-food-so-addictively-good

http://onlinelibrary.wiley.com/doi/10.1111/j.1365-313X.2008.03446.x/full

عن المؤلف

العضوية

مصدر لذيذ للأخبار الشائعة ، وصفات صحية ، وأشرطة الفيديو ، وصفقات حول الأشياء العضوية.

Eating and Living Healthy Tips Live & Eat Healthy

Natural vs Artificial Flavors

Written by Organics

Advances in technology have allowed us to control our food supply in more ways than ever. It also allowed us to modify and create new food. There was a time when if you tried a food, and something had a cherry flavor, it most likely was a cherry. A time where salmon wasn’t covered in artificial dyes to make it more appealing to consumers. Those times are quickly being forgotten and quality food products are quickly being replaced with cheap imitations. But what exactly does it mean when your food product contains artificial flavors? Is it really that much different than natural flavors?

natural flavors

Natural vs “Natural”

To make it a bit more confusing, before we begin, you need to make an important distinction. The term “natural flavor” is vaguely defined as:

a natural flavor is the essential oil, oleoresin, essence or extractive, protein hydrolysate, distillate, or any product of roasting, heating or enzymolysis, which contains the flavoring constituents derived from a spice, fruit or fruit juice, vegetable or vegetable juice, edible yeast, herb, bark, bud, root, leaf or similar plant material, meat, seafood, poultry, eggs, dairy products, or fermentation products thereof, whose significant function in food is flavoring rather than nutritional.

This means these natural flavors are basically a combination any of the above to trick your body and brain into thinking what you are tasting is actually what you are eating. Using this vague definition and purpose of natural flavoring, food companies use loopholes to deceive consumers into thinking that what they are eating is actually natural. However, more than 2000 chemicals are combined on average to make just 500 natural flavors. It takes about 70-80 tries to perfect the formula and trick the taste buds. They trigger all the pleasure sensors within your body, to keep you craving these foods in the future and feeling satisfied. This is what we mean by “natural”. Yes, it is natural in the sense of the formal definition, however, it is not truly natural.

fake fruits

So what exactly is natural nowadays? Not much. The majority of the food is genetically modified and processed, the flavors that we taste are simply imitations, and the colors that we see are fake. But this does leave the small portion of food that is truly flavored naturally. Everything comes down to reading the ingredients on the label. That is your only true and best friend. For example, these protein bars, have simple to understand ingredients and they use quality ingredients without any additives. They use the actual ingredients in their recipes to flavor their food rather than lab-combined natural flavors. It is still possible to flavor food in a natural way. But until we have strict labeling laws and continue allow companies to take advantage of loopholes, it’s important to only buy products that we know we can trust and to always read the labels. Otherwise, those fruit imitations in your house may be your next meal without you knowing it.

Advertisements

artificial-flavors-health-effects

Artificial Flavors

It says it right there on the label “ARTIFICIAL flavors”. Artificial meaning fake, not natural and a cheap human imitation. A third fourth cousin of something that was actually natural and healthy. So why are people still not put off by this in their food? Have our bodies and our brains grew used to these knockoffs and has this food become the norm for us? I don’t think so. While it is nearly impossible to distinguish certain tastes for our brains from natural and their lab-produced counterparts due to technology, our bodies can tell the difference. Why are health related issues on the rise, such as thyroid problems, if our technologies and medicine have advanced so much? The answer lies in the lack of exercise, introduction of new technologies, air pollution and most importantly – artificial food. Our nature has been polluted with genetically modified plants, chemicals, pesticides and so have our bodies.

Health Risks of Artifical Flavors

We wanted to call these side-effects but they are just effects or risks that you are taking when consuming them. While there are hundreds and hundreds of health risks involved with these chemicals, here are a few to name:

  • brain tumors
  • cancer
  • dizziness
  • nausea
  • mental confusion
  • seizures
  • depression
  • DNA damage
  • allergies
  • fatigue
  • anxiety attacks
  • kidney problems
  • high blood pressure

The Distinction

When it comes to food labels, avoid any product that has artificial flavors in it. However, the only real difference between natural and artificial flavorings is the origin of the chemicals. Natural flavors (typically) are created from anything that is edible, while artificial flavors come from ingredients that are not edible (i.e petroleum). Although natural flavors sound better, they can still be processed in labs and other chemicals can be combined to imitate real flavors. Currently, “natural” is too vague of a definition and is not closely monitored in the food industry. Don’t rely on the term natural on your packets, use common sense when buying your food, avoid processed foods, read the label and buy products with ingredients that you recognize. Avoid any kind of flavoring, but if you must choose between the two, choose natural.

natural-vs-artificial-flavors-comparisson

Also Read: 11 Disgusting “Natural” Ingredients in Your Food

Sources:

Advertisements

http://foodmatters.tv/articles-1/top-10-food-additives-to-avoid

http://io9.com/5958880/how-flavor-chemists-make-your-food-so-addictively-good

http://onlinelibrary.wiley.com/doi/10.1111/j.1365-313X.2008.03446.x/full

 

About the author

Organics

A community living life the way nature intended.

  • burnside7476

    As a chemist you give here a good difference between natural vs artificial flavour in here. I hope every people are enjoy this education and they know what is well for their health.

  • Ed

    For one reason or another people seem to treat artificial additives as the equivalent of satan’s unholy demon hellspawn or as if it’s a product of nazis. People either don’t realise or don’t want to realise that not all artificial additives are bad, and not all natural additives are good.

    Don’t let emotions cloud your judgement.