8 surprenant aliments à éviter si vous avez un reflux acide

Des millions de personnes dans le monde vivent avec un reflux acide. C'est une condition où la valve défectueuse d'une personne, qui sépare le contenu de l'estomac de votre œsophage, permet à l'acide gastrique d'augmenter. On dit que le reflux acide est causé par le tabagisme, l'obésité, le fait de manger des repas lourds et de se coucher ou de se pencher à la taille, les médicaments pour la pression artérielle, l'exercice et les anomalies de l'estomac.

Reflux acide vs brûlures d'estomac

Le reflux acide est le processus par lequel votre acide gastrique va dans le mauvais sens (jusqu'à l'œsophage). La sensation de brûlure qui en résulte est appelée brûlure d'estomac. Un autre Les symptômes de reflux acide comprennent:

  • difficulté à avaler
  • ramener de la nourriture dans la bouche
  • érosion dentaire
  • dureté rauque
  • asthme

Pour éviter ces symptômes désagréables, il est important de savoir ce qui déclenche les brûlures d'estomac. Ce sont huit aliments surprenants qui peuvent déclencher votre reflux acide. pamplemousse

1. Pamplemousse

Les fruits tels que le pamplemousse sont très acides. Le pamplemousse, les oranges et autres agrumes sont des déclencheurs classiques de brûlures d'estomac à cause de cela. Pour limiter leur effet sur votre reflux acide, ne jamais les consommer sur un estomac vide.

les tomates provoquent des brûlures d'estomac

2. Tomates

Les tomates sont saines et délicieuses. Mais malheureusement, pour ceux qui souffrent de la maladie de reflux acide ou de brûlures d'estomac, les tomates sont un non-non. Les tomates sont très acides et peuvent déclencher vos symptômes.

Cuisine mexicaine Hearburn

3. Nourriture mexicaine

La nourriture mexicaine, le piment, les poivrons - qu'est-ce qu'ils ont tous en commun? Ils sont remplis d'épices et peuvent causer des brûlures d'estomac. Si vous trouvez que ces aliments déclenchent vos brûlures d'estomac, sortez-les de votre alimentation. Vous pouvez commencer lentement et doucement les réintroduire par la suite. Sinon, évitez les aliments épicés.

Reflux acide de menthe poivrée

4. Menthe poivrée

Est-ce que votre respiration se sent un peu puante? Eh bien, vous pourriez réfléchir à deux fois avant de saisir cette menthe. La menthe poivrée est indiquée pour apaiser votre estomac, mais elle détend également le muscle entre votre œsophage et votre estomac, qui à son tour permet à l'acide de refluer dans votre œsophage. Pour cette même raison, vous devriez également éviter le thé à la menthe.

Déclencheur de brûlures d'estomac au chocolat

5. Chocolat

Désolé mesdames! Cela peut vous briser le cœur, mais si vous essayez d'éviter les "brûlures d'estomac", vous devriez mettre le chocolat au rebut. Le chocolat détend le sphincter, ce qui permet à l'acide de votre estomac de couler facilement dans votre œsophage.

Fromage Brûlures d'estomac

6. Fromage

Le fromage est partout ces jours-ci. Le fromage est riche en graisse, ce qui ralentit la vidange de votre estomac, ce qui peut augmenter la pression sur votre sphincter. Essayez d'éviter d'avoir du fromage à la fin de vos repas. Si vous devez vraiment manger du fromage, mangez-le quand vous n'êtes pas déjà plein. Mais il peut être préférable d'éviter les produits laitiers tous ensemble,.

Déclencheurs d'avocat Acid Reflux

7. Avocat

Les avocats sont incroyables à bien des égards. Cependant, ils ont aussi beaucoup de gras. La graisse saine, mais la graisse n'en reste pas moins. Qui peut causer des brûlures d'estomac? Si vous avez beaucoup d'avocat dans votre alimentation et souffrez de brûlures d'estomac, essayez de l'éliminer pendant quelques jours et voir si cela améliore votre condition. Si c'est le cas, vous pouvez l'éliminer de votre alimentation, ou simplement le réintroduire dans des portions très douces.

Purée de pommes de terre Purée acide

8. Purée de pomme de terre

Bien qu'un bon plat d'accompagnement, la purée de pommes de terre peut déclencher vos brûlures d'estomac. Si vous ne pouvez pas vivre sans pommes de terre, choisissez plutôt des pommes de terre au four.

A propos de l'auteur

Organics

Source délicieuse de nouvelles tendances, de recettes santé, de vidéos et de bonnes affaires sur les produits biologiques.

8 Surprising Foods to Avoid if You Have Acid Reflux

Last updated:

Millions of people around the world are living with acid reflux. It’s a condition where a person’s faulty valve, that separates stomach contents from your esophagus allows stomach acid to rise. Acid reflux is said to be caused by smoking, obesity, eating heavy meals and laying down or bending at the waist, blood pressure medications, exercise, and stomach abnormalities.

Acid Reflux vs Heartburn

Acid Reflux is the process by which your stomach acid goes the wrong way (up to your esophagus). The resulting burning sensation is referred to as heartburn. Some other Symptoms of Acid Reflux include:

  • difficulty swallowing
  • bringing back food into the mouth
  • dental erosion
  • throaty harshness
  • asthma

To avoid these unpleasant symptoms, it’s important to know what triggers the heartburn. These are eight surprising foods that may trigger your acid reflux. grapefruit heartburn

1. Grapefruit 

Fruits such as grapefruit are very acidic. Grapefruit, oranges and other citrus are classic heartburn triggers because of it. To limit their effect on your acid reflux, never consume them on an empty stomach.

tomatoes cause heartburn

2. Tomatoes

Tomatoes are healthy and delicious. But unfortunately for those suffering from the acid reflux disease or heartburn, tomatoes are a no-no. Tomatoes are highly acidic and may trigger your symptoms.

Mexican Food Hearburn

3. Mexican Food

Mexican food, chili, peppers – what do they all have in common? They are filled with spices and may cause heartburn. If you find that these foods trigger your heartburn, take them out of your diet. You can start slowly and mildly reintroduce them afterward. Otherwise, stay away from spicy food.

Peppermint Acid Reflux

4. Peppermint

Does your breath feel a little stinky? Well, you might think twice before grabbing that mint. Peppermint is shown to soothe your stomach, but it also relaxes the muscle between your esophagus and your stomach, which in turn allows the acid to flow back into your esophagus. For this same reason, you should avoid mint tea as well.

Chocolate Heartburn Trigger

5. Chocolate

Sorry ladies! This may break your heart, but if you are trying to avoid “heartburn”, you should lay off the chocolate. Chocolate relaxes the sphincter, which allows the acid from your stomach to easily flow into your esophagus.

Cheese Heartburn

6. Cheese

Cheese is everywhere these days. Cheese is high in fat which slows down the emptying of your stomach, which can lead to an increased pressure on your sphincter. Try to avoid having cheese at the end of your meals. If you really HAVE TO eat cheese, eat it when you are not already full. But it may be better to avoid dairy all together.

Avocado Triggers Acid Reflux

7. Avocado

Avocados are amazing in many ways. However, they also happen to have a lot of fat. Healthy fat, but fat none the less. Which can cause heartburn? If you have a lot of avocado in your diet and suffer from heartburn, try eliminating it for a couple of days and see if it improves your condition. If it does, you can eliminate it from your diet, or simply re-introduce it in very mild portions.

Mashed Potatoes Acid Reflux

8. Mashed Potatoes

While a great side dish, mashed potatoes may trigger your heartburn. If you can’t live without potatoes, choose baked potatoes instead.

Badge enlightened
JoinedAugust 24, 2015
Articles122
Blog Posts255
Comments5
Reputation Points6239
Deals Posted127
Votes Submitted9

6
Leave a Reply

Please Login to comment
4 Comment threads
2 Thread replies
0 Followers
 
Most reacted comment
Hottest comment thread
6 Comment authors
Roselen Fernandezspeakeasy8Abhijit DuttaJenny CarterLyn Grant Recent comment authors
  Subscribe  
newest oldest most voted
Notify of
Roselen Fernandez
Roselen Fernandez

Interesting. I’m surprised to see avocado in the list.

Lyn Grant
Lyn Grant

Me too.. disappointing … but… if tt helps … great .!

Jenny Carter
Jenny Carter

I used to suffer from severe heartburn/gerd for over 14 years so I have tried every medication & treatment there is. After spending countless hours of online research, going to specialists & many trial/errors I finally found what seems to have cured my acid reflux as i have no symptoms for almost 10 months now. What worked for me: 1. An immediate relief is found via root ginger. Seems to neutralise the esophagus immediately. 2. Follow every step in the the video & guide seen at the following link to tackle the root of acid reflux/gerd in a NATURAL way:… Read more »

Abhijit Dutta
Abhijit Dutta

Thanks Jenny….this is really helpful, I have been suffering from the same symptoms for 6 months now and as you rightly mentioned, doubting yourself and stress/anxiety worsens it.

speakeasy8
speakeasy8

A big surprise – red ruby grapefruit juice works like a miracle on my acid reflux, quit all the “prazole” meds.

Roselen Fernandez
Roselen Fernandez

Interesting. I’m surprised to see avocado in the list.

More Stories
18 Tastiest Vegan and Gluten-Free Thanksgiving Recipes