الأخبار

هل إنجاب الأطفال يجعلك أسرع عمراً؟

كتب بواسطة كورسارا فانتين

كما لو أن ألم العمل لم يكن كافيا ، فإن المجلةالتناسل البشرينشرت دراسة جديدة يبدو أنها توحي بأن النساء اللاتي ولدن سنًا أسرع من أولئك اللواتي ليس لديهن أطفال ، على المستوى الخلوي على الأقل. ووفقًا للدراسة ، فإن إضافة طفل يضيف ما يعادل سنوات 11 للشيخوخة الإضافية إلى مقياس معين للشيخوخة البيولوجية ، والعلماء غير متأكدين حقًا من السبب.

وتركز الدراسة على التيلوميرات ، وهي بنية مركبة تقع في نهاية الكروموسوم ، بهدف حماية الحمض النووي من الانحلال ، مثلما يفعل الغطاء على قلم. في كل مرة تنعش فيها خلية ، تصبح قسيماتها التيلوميرات أقصر ، وتصبح ساعة تقادم الخلية. وقد تم ربط التيلوميرات القصيرة بالظروف الصحية المختلفة وعلامات الشيخوخة الطبيعية مثل الشعر الرمادي ، وكذلك ارتفاع معدل الوفيات.

في هذه الدراسة ، قام باحثون في جامعة جورج ماسون بولاية فرجينيا بفحص طول التيلومير في عينات الدم من تقريبًا من النساء الأمريكيات في 2,000 من 20 إلى 44 ، واكتشفوا شيئًا مثيرًا للدهشة. كانت التيلوميرات للنساء ذوات الأطفال بمتوسط ​​أقصر بـ 4.2٪ من تلك التي لم تفعل. تم أخذ الوزن والعمر والخلفيات الاجتماعية والاقتصادية في الاعتبار ، ومع ذلك لا يزال هذا صحيحًا.

قالت آنا بولاك ، الكاتبة الرئيسية للصحيفة ، عندما تتحدث إلى: "إنها تعادل السنوات العشر الماضية للشيخوخة الخلوية المتسارعة".عالم جديد. وأضافت أيضاً أن هذا كان تغيراً جوهرياً أكثر مما رأينا في دراسات التدخين والسمنة.

الإعلانات

تابع القراءة قبل أن تشعر بالقلق الشديد!

كانت هناك العديد من الدراسات المشابهة التي تشير إلى أن العكس هو الصحيح. ادراسة حول نساء المايا في 2017في الواقع ، أظهرت النساء اللواتي لديهن عدد أكبر من الأطفال ، تيلوميرات أطول من النساء اللواتي لديهن عدد أقل من الأطفال.

بالنظر إلى هذا التناقض ، تكهن بولاك بأن مستويات الإجهاد لإنجاب الأطفال قد تكون أكثر في العمل هنا من عملية الولادة الفعلية. وتشير بشكل خاص ، في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية ، إلى عدم وجود الأمومة الإجبارية ، والتي يمكن أن تجعل رفع المواليد أكثر توترا.

عن المؤلف

كورسارا فانتين

كورسارا فانتين هو مدرب الصحة ومدرب اللياقة البدنية الذي يهدف إلى إلهام الكفاية وفيرة الصحة من خلال وفرة من كل الأشياء الجيدة. وهي تعتقد أن الجسم البشري مصمم للشفاء نفسه عندما توفر مع الحرية وبناء لبنات للقيام بذلك، ويحب اكتشاف والكتابة عن أي شيء يشجع هذا الهدف.

Does Having Children Really Make You Age Faster?

As if the pain of labor wasn’t enough, the journal Human Reproduction has published a new study that seems to suggest that women who have given birth age quicker than those without children, on a cellular level at least. According to the study, having a child adds the equivalent of 11 years extra aging to one particular measure of biological aging, and scientists are not really sure why.

The study is focused on telomeres, a compound structure that sits at the end of a chromosome, with the aim of protecting the DNA from degeneration, like a lid does on a pen. Each time a cell regenerates, its telomeres get shorter, and they become the cell’s aging clock. Short telomeres have been linked to various health conditions and physical aging signs like gray hair, as well as higher mortality.

In the study, researchers at George Mason University, Virginia, examined telomere length in blood samples from almost 2,000 American women ages 20 to 44, and they discovered something startling. The telomeres of women with children were an average 4.2% shorter than those that didn’t. Weight, age, and socioeconomic backgrounds were taken into account, yet this still held true.

“It is equivalent to around 11 years of accelerated cellular aging,” said Anna Pollack, lead author of the paper, when talking to New Scientist. She also added that this was a more substantial change than seen in smoking and obesity studies.

Advertisements

Keep reading before you get too worried!

There has been several similar studies suggesting that the complete opposite is true. A study on Mayan women in 2017 showed women with more children had, in fact, longer telomeres than women with fewer children.

Looking at this contradiction, Pollack speculated that the stress levels of having children may be more at work here than the physical process of giving birth. She particularly points out, in the USA, the lack of mandatory maternity, which can make raising a newborn even more stressful.

About the author

Corsara VanTine

Corsara VanTine is a health coach and fitness instructor who aims to inspire wholeness and abundant health through abundance of all good things. She believes the human body is designed to heal itself when provided with the freedom and building blocks to do so, and loves discovering and writing about anything that encourages this goal.