النوم مع بطانية مرجحة يمكن أن تساعد في مساعدة الأرق والقلق

هل النوم مع بطانية مرجحة مساعدة الأرق أو القلق؟

ZZZZ… النوم أمر حيوي للحيوية ونقص الجودة نوم له تأثير كبير على صحتك. ربما كنت تبحث عن طرق لتحسين الخاص بك تركيز، والتخلص من الأرق ، وتخفيف القلق وتحسين نومك؟ إذا كنت كذلك ، قد لا تعتبر النوم مع بطانية مرجح.

تستخدم لعرض التحفيز باللمس العميق الضغط (أو DPTS) ، بطانيات مرجح تقدم العديد من الفوائد. يمارسون ضغطًا على الجسم الذي له فوائد جسدية ونفسية شبيهة بالتدليك ، كما وصفه تيمبل غراندين ، دكتوراه ، "ضغط اللمس العميق هو نوع من الضغط السطحي الذي يتم ممارسته في معظم أنواع اللمسات الثابتة ، الإمساك ، التمسيد أو ملاعبة الحيوانات أو التقميط. لقد لاحظ المعالجون المهنيون أن لمسة خفيفة للغاية تنبه الجهاز العصبي ، ولكن الضغط العميق هو الاسترخاء والهدوء ".

"في مجال الرعاية النفسية ، تعتبر البطانيات الموزونة واحدة من أقوى أدواتنا لمساعدة الأشخاص الذين يعانون من القلق والانزعاج ، وربما على وشك فقدان السيطرة" ، وفقًا لما ذكرته كارين مور ، OTR / L ، وهي أخصائية علاج مهني في فرانكونيا ، NH Traditionally يمكن استخدام البطانيات الموزونة ، كجزء من العلاج المهني ، للأطفال الذين يعانون من اضطرابات حسية ، أو يعانون من القلق أو التوتر أو غير ذلك من القضايا المتعلقة بالتوحد.

أرق

تشكّل البطانية المرجّحة نفسها حول جسمك تماماً مثل حضن دافئ. يساعد الضغط على استرخاء الجهاز العصبي. إنها آمنة تمامًا ويمكن أن تكون علاجًا غير دوائي فعال للمساعدة في النوم والاسترخاء. تستخدم وحدات المستشفيات المختلفة ، بما في ذلك أقسام الأمراض النفسية والصدمات النفسية وقسم الشيخوخة والأطفال ، غالباً البطانيات الموزونة للمساعدة في القلق وتعزيز النوم العميق والمريح في المرضى.

هذا له تأثير مماثل لتقميط الرضيع ، وتوفير الراحة والإغاثة بالطرق نفسها. عندما يتم تطبيق الضغط بلطف على الجسم ، فإنه يشجع على إنتاج السيروتونين، رافع المزاج. السيروتونين يتحول إلى الميلاتونين ويحفز جسمك على الراحة.

قلق

عادةً ما يتم "وزن" البطانيات الموزونة مع حبيبات بلاستيكية مخيطة داخل المقصورات في البطانية ، مما يساعد على الحفاظ على توزيع الوزن. عندما يتم تحفيز مستقبلات الضغط العميقة التي تعمل باللمس في جميع أنحاء جسمك ، يرتاح جسمك ويسمح لك بالشعور بالأمان والأمان ، وكما هو مذكور ، تشير الدراسات السريرية إلى أنه عندما يتم تشغيل نقاط الضغط العميقة هذه ، فإنها تزيد من إنتاج السيروتونين.

البطانيات الموزونة فعالة جدا في تخفيف القلق. وفقا لدراسة 2008 نشرت في العلاج المهني في الصحة العقلية ، توفر البطانيات الموزونة علاج آمن وفعال للقلق لدى المرضى. وقد تأكد هذا أيضًا من خلال دراسة 2012 التي نُشرت في الطب النفسي الأسترالي ، مما يشير إلى أن البطانيات المرجحة تنجح في تقليل علامات القلق المرئية.

…و اكثر!

ارتبطت مستويات السيروتونين المنخفضة في الدماغ بالاكتئاب ، والعدوان ، والقلق ، واضطراب الوسواس القهري ، واضطراب ما بعد الصدمة ، والاضطراب ثنائي القطب. مع تأثير البطانيات المرجح على مستويات السيروتونين ، وهذا يعني أن الناس يتقاتلون مع هذه القضايا وغيرها مثل الاكتئاب ، والقلق ، والصدمة ، والبارانويا ، يمكن أن تستفيد وتخفيف من أعراضهم.

باستخدام بطانيات المرجح

يعتمد وزن البطانية التي تختارها على حجمك وتفضيلاتك الشخصية ، ولكن الوزن النموذجي للبالغين يكون بين وزن 15 إلى 30 جنيهًا في البطانية. من المستحسن الحصول على إرشادات من الطبيب أو المعالج المهني إذا كان لديك أي حالة طبية. تجنب استخدام البطانيات الموزونة إذا كنت تعاني حاليًا من مشاكل في الجهاز التنفسي أو الدورة الدموية أو درجة الحرارة ، أو يتعافى بعد الجراحة.

الحصول على بطانية

هناك العديد من المواقع والمصادر لشراء بطانية مرجحة ، في العديد من الأقمشة والأوزان ، أو حتى يمكنك صنع بطانية خاصة بك! كل هذا يتوقف على الأحجام والمواد والتفضيلات الخاصة بك. يوجد مكان ممتاز للنجوم على مواقع التسوق مثل Amazon نظرًا لأن لديهم خيارات من العديد من البائعين ويمكنك استخدام الفلاتر لتضييق نطاق تفضيلاتك. تستطيع العثور على البطانيات المرجح هنا.

عن المؤلف

كورسارا فانتين

كورسارا فانتين هو مدرب الصحة ومدرب اللياقة البدنية الذي يهدف إلى إلهام الكفاية وفيرة الصحة من خلال وفرة من كل الأشياء الجيدة. وهي تعتقد أن الجسم البشري مصمم للشفاء نفسه عندما توفر مع الحرية وبناء لبنات للقيام بذلك، ويحب اكتشاف والكتابة عن أي شيء يشجع هذا الهدف.

Sleeping With a Weighted Blanket Can Help Help Insomnia and Anxiety

Does Sleeping With a Weighted Blanket Help Insomnia or Anxiety?

ZZzzz… Sleep is vital to vitality, and lack of quality sleep has a major impact on your health. Maybe you are looking for ways to improve your concentration, get rid of insomnia, relieve anxiety and improve your sleep? If you are, you may not have considered sleeping with a weighted blanket.

Used to offer deep pressure touch stimulation (or DPTS), weighted blankets offer several benefits. They exert pressure over the body which has physical and psychological benefits similar to massage, as described by Temple Grandin, Ph.D., “Deep touch pressure is the type of surface pressure that is exerted in most types of firm touching, holding, stroking, petting of animals, or swaddling. [sic] Occupational therapists have observed that a very light touch alerts the nervous system, but deep pressure is relaxing and calming.”

“In psychiatric care, weighted blankets are one of our most powerful tools for helping people who are anxious, upset, and possibly on the verge of losing control,” according to Karen Moore, OTR/L, an occupational therapist in Franconia, N.H. Traditionally, weighted blankets can be used, as part of occupational therapy, for children with sensory disorders, or experiencing anxiety, stress or other issues related to autism.

Insomnia

A weighted blanket shapes itself around your body just like a warm hug. The pressure helps relax the nervous system. It’s completely safe and can be an effective non-drug therapy for helping sleep and relaxation. Various hospital units, including psychiatric, trauma, geriatric, and pediatric wards, often use weighted blankets to help anxiety and promote deep, restful sleep in patients.

Advertisements

This has a similar effect to swaddling an infant, providing comfort and relief in the same ways. When pressure is applied gently to the body, it encourages production of serotonin, a mood lifter. Serotonin converts to melatonin and triggers your body to rest.

Anxiety

Weighted blankets are generally “weighted” with plastic pellets sewn into compartments in the blanket, which helps keep the weight distributed. When deep pressure touch receptors all over your body are stimulated, your body relaxes and allows you to feel grounded and safe, and, as mentioned, clinical studies suggest that when these deep pressure points are triggered, they increase serotonin production.

Weighted blankets are very effective at alleviating anxiety. According to a 2008 study published in Occupational Therapy in Mental Health, weighted blankets offer a safe and effective therapy for anxiety in patients. This was further confirmed by a 2012 study that was published in Australasian Psychiatry, suggesting that weighted blankets successfully decrease visible signs of anxiety.

…And More!

Low serotonin levels in the brain have been linked to depression, aggression, anxiety, OCD, PTSD, and bi-polar disorder. With weighted blankets’ effect on serotonin levels, this means people are battling with these and other issues such as depression, anxiety, trauma, and paranoia, can benefit and find relief from their symptoms.

Using Weighted Blankets

The weight of blanket you choose will be dependent on your size and personal preferences, but a typical weight for adults is between 15 to 30 pounds weight in the blanket. It is recommended you seek guidance from a doctor or occupational therapist if you have any medical conditions. Avoid using weighted blankets if you currently suffer from respiratory, circulatory, or temperature regulation problems, or are recuperating post-surgery.

Getting a Blanket

There are many websites and sources to purchase a weighted blanket, in many fabrics and weights, or you could even make your own! It all depends on the sizes, materials, and your preferences. An excellent place to star is on shopping sites like Amazon since they have options from many sellers and you can use filters to narrow down your preferences. You can find the weighted blankets here.

About the author

Corsara VanTine

Corsara VanTine is a health coach and fitness instructor who aims to inspire wholeness and abundant health through abundance of all good things. She believes the human body is designed to heal itself when provided with the freedom and building blocks to do so, and loves discovering and writing about anything that encourages this goal.