صيام ساعة 72 يمكن تجديد النظام المناعي كله وفقا لدراسة جديدة

آخر تحديث:

هل الصيام جيد لك؟

صيام وقد نوقشت وغيرت على قرون. يشير المؤيدون إلى الفوائد التي يوفرها الصيام ، مثل فقدان الوزن ، ومساعدة حساسية الأنسولين ، وانخفاض مستويات الدهون الثلاثية ، وعلامات الشيخوخة الأبطأ. تم إنشاء العديد من "الأنواع" المختلفة من الصيام ومناقشتها ، من الصيام المتقطع (14 إلى 18 hours) إلى الصيام من أجل 2 إلى 3 أيام أو أكثر. تأتي مختلف الفوائد والتحديات مع كل خيار.

يقول بعض خبراء التغذية والأخصائيين الطبيين أن الصيام هو اتجاه غير مدعوم مع عدد من المخاطر الصحية المرتبطة به ، مثل فقدان العناصر الغذائية أثناء الصيام وارتداد الأكل ، مما يؤدي إلى زيادة الوزن وليس الخسارة.

الـ جامعة جنوب كاليفورنيا قدم بحثًا جديدًا رائعًا حول الموضوع.

طُلب من مجموعة من المشاركين صيام 2-4 بشكل منتظم خلال الأشهر 6. خلال هذه الفترة رأوا انخفاضا في إنتاج إنزيم PKA. هذا هرمون مرتبط بزيادة مخاطر السرطان والأورام. الأكثر إثارة للاهتمام ، يبدو أن نظم المناعة للمشاركين تمر عبر إصلاح شامل.

ووفقًا لهذا البحث ، فإن الصيام يؤدي إلى تبديل جسم يشير إلى ذلك تجديد نظام المكونة للدم. إنه يجبر الجسم على استخدام المخازن المختلفة من الدهون والجلوكوز والكيتونات ، وإلى تحطيم كميات كبيرة من خلايا الدم البيضاء. هذا يؤدي إلى تجديد خلايا النظام المناعي الجديدة.

وفقا للبروفيسور لونغو ، "عندما تجوع ، يحاول النظام توفير الطاقة ، وأحد الأشياء التي يمكنه القيام بها لتوفير الطاقة هو إعادة تدوير الكثير من الخلايا المناعية غير المطلوبة ، خاصة تلك التي قد تتضرر".

هذا يعني ، إذا كنت تعاني من ضعف في جهاز المناعة ، قد يكون الصيام قادراً ، بطريقة ما ، على إعطائك واحدة جديدة!

وفقا للمؤلف المشارك للدراسة تانيا دورف ، دكتوراه في الطب على الرغم من ذلك ، هناك حاجة إلى مزيد من الدراسة والبحث. هي أستاذة مساعدة في الطب السريري في مركز السرطان USC نوريس الشامل وقالت- "بينما ينقذ العلاج الكيميائي الأرواح ، فإنه يتسبب في أضرار جانبية كبيرة للجهاز المناعي. تشير نتائج هذه الدراسة إلى أن الصوم قد يخفف من بعض الآثار الضارة للعلاج الكيميائي. هناك حاجة إلى مزيد من الدراسات السريرية ، ويجب إجراء أي تدخل من هذا القبيل الغذائية فقط بتوجيه من الطبيب ".

المزيد من القصص
دفع هذه النقاط على النخيل الخاص بك لتخفيف أي ألم
G|translate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

72 Hour Fasting Can Regenerate Your Whole Immune System According to New Study

Is Fasting Good For You?

Fasting has been discussed and disagreed on for centuries. Supporters point out the benefits fasting provides, such as weight loss, helping insulin sensitivity, lower triglyceride levels and slower aging signs. Many different ‘types’ of fasting have been created and discussed,  from intermittent fasting (14 to 18 hours) to fasting for for 2 to 3 days or more. Various benefits and challenges come with each option.

Some nutritionists and medical professionals say fasting is an unsupported trend with a number of health risks attached to it, such as a loss of nutrients  while you are fasting and rebound eating, leading to weight gain rather than loss.

The University of Southern California has presented fascinating new research on the topic.

A group of participants were asked to fast for 2-4 days regularly for 6-months. During this time they saw a decrease in enzyme PKA production. This is a hormone associated with increased cancer and tumor risks. More interestingly, the participants immune systems appeared to go through a total overhaul.

According to to the research, fasting triggers a switch body that signals it to regenerate the hematopoietic system. It forces the body to use up various stores of fat, glucose, and ketones, and to to break down a large amounts of white blood cells. This triggers the regeneration of new immune system cells.

According to Professor Longo, “When you starve, the system tries to save energy, and one of the things it can do to save energy is to recycle a lot of the immune cells that are not needed, especially those that may be damaged.”

This means, if you are struggling with a weak immune system, fasting may be able, in a way, to give you a new one!

According to the study’s co-author Tanya Dorff, MD though, more study and research is needed. She is assistant professor of clinical medicine at the USC Norris Comprehensive Cancer Center and said- “While chemotherapy saves lives, it causes significant collateral damage to the immune system. The results of this study suggest that fasting may mitigate some of the harmful effects of chemotherapy. More clinical studies are needed, and any such dietary intervention should be undertaken only under the guidance of a physician.”

About the author

Corsara VanTine

Corsara VanTine is a health coach and fitness instructor who aims to inspire wholeness and abundant health through abundance of all good things. She believes the human body is designed to heal itself when provided with the freedom and building blocks to do so, and loves discovering and writing about anything that encourages this goal.